Terroirs et grands crus

Alsace Grape varieties

Pinot Blanc

Elegant and balanced, supple yet dry, this is an ideal all-purpose wine, to be served with starters, white meat, hams, quiches, fish and salads.

Riesling

Nervous, fine and delicately grapey, its bouquet is flowery with some mineral notes. Ideal with fish, shell-fish, but also with white meats and the famous « Choucroute Alsacienne ».

Pinot Gris

Generous and rich, heady and smooth, with a slightly smoked bouquet, this wine goes well with poultry, succulent roasts and mushroom dishes.

Muscat

Fruity, like biting into a fresh bunch of grapes, with a characteristic bouquet, it is marvellous as a reception wine, especially as an aperitif and with asparagus or melon.

Gewurztraminer

A fruity wine with floral and exotic aromas, it has a rich and round structure which is perfect with spicy, sweet and sour dishes and strong cheeses, captivating at parties as an aperitif or as a dessert wine.

Pinot Noir

A red wine, appreciated for its elegant bouquet with red fruit aromas, which is a delicious accompaniment to roast poultry, grilled and roasted meats or game.

Crémant

The fruity apple aromas and fresh balance make it a wonderfully festive bubbly wine for all celebrations.

Vendanges Tardives (Late harvest wines) :

Born of selected and over-ripe Riesling, Pinot Gris or Gewurztraminer grapes, these wines are real masterpieces. The intense golden yellow colour, the exquisite and powerful aromas, the complex and rich taste, will make your taste buds sing with joy. Obligatory with Foie Gras or a dessert.

Mention « Sélection de Grains Nobles »

These exceptional wines are special and highly prestigious. Obtained exclusively from grapes of optimal quality and concentration that have developed the noble rot, these are rare wines indeed. They are subject to the most rigorous legislation and are part of the elite of great wines. These extraordinarily unique wines manage to ally exquisite powerful aromas and a sublime generous taste to charm your senses. To be savoured with a dessert or after an excellent meal.

Lieux dits

« Bouxberg »

This soil is calcareous clay, and the Pinot grape varieties grow well here.
Our Pinot Blanc has an intense fruity nose with a slight touch of smokiness. It is a structured and round wine and it accompanies grilled fish, asparagus and warm starters extremely well.
The Pinot Noir grape suits this site perfectly. The colour is intense and ruby red, its nose is full of red berries and fruit. Powerful and structured with soft tannins, the fruitiness continues persistently on the palate, so is harmonious with red meats, game or a cheese platter.

« Bouxreben »

We have chosen to plant the Muscat grape in this calcareous marl soil. The good solar exposure bestows the elegant and fruity nose so characteristic of this grape variety. In the mouth it is fresh and fruity with a rounded finale. Refreshing as an aperitif on a sunny terrace, it is also exquisitely succulent with melon and parma ham.

« Bouxgarten »

The characteristics of this soil are revealed in Riesling. From initial freshness, this wine develops rich and complex aromas with some fruitiness.
A full bodied and persistent taste makes it an agreeable partner for shell fish and poultry.

« Clos du Bouxhof »

The Clos is the garden of the Domaine. The stone walls protect the Gewurztraminer plants and allow the grapes to ripen in excellent conditions. The nose reveals dried rose aromas combined with the characteristic spiciness.
A delicate wine, yet opulent and rich, this is a fruity warming aperitif which also marries well with Thai and Vietnamese cuisine.

The “Grands Crus”

« Mandelberg »

The Mandelberg (Almond Hill) is covered with vines and almond trees. It enjoys a marvellous south facing position and is protected from the northerly winds. The calcimagnésic soil here allows good ageing. The Riesling develops a floral and fruity intensity. As a well balanced wine, with finesse and a good persistence, its allies are fish in sauce or young and fresh cheeses.
The beautiful and very ripe Gewurztraminer grapes give a wine of a golden yellow colour that unveils fruity and floral aromas, it is round, rich and full-bodied, preferring to be aged a little to become even more intense. Delicious as an aperitif and with strong cheeses (Munster, Maroilles, Pont l’Eveque etc.), it matches oriental or sweet and sour dishes and even a dessert.

« Marckrain »

This beautiful hill has a south-eastern exposure, a specific micro-climate and is composed of chalky marl and allows the Pinot Gris grape to express itself fully, with an elegant nose with yellow fruit and hints of honey. This complex fruitiness continues warmly in the mouth.
A harmonious wine of nice persistence, it suits foie gras, is delicious with a salad of preserved duck breast, and rather nice with white meats or some fresh mushrooms.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Terroirs et grands crus

Cépages Alsaciens

Pinot Blanc

Elégant et équilibré, souple mais à la fois sec, il s’emploie partout où un vin blanc s’impose, son fruité discret en fait un vin désaltérant.

Riesling

Viril, fin et d’un merveilleux fruité au bouquet délicat, accompagne les mets les plus raffinés, est incomparable avec les poissons, crustacé et fruits de mer, mais aussi avec les viandes blanches et la célèbre choucroute alsacienne.

Pinot Gris

Opulent et corsé, capiteux et velouté, au bouquet légèrement fumé, aime les volailles, les rôtis succulents, les magrets et les jambons fumés.

Muscat

Délicieuse impression de raisins frais croqués, au bouquet caractéristique. Merveilleux vin de réception, convient particulièrement à l’apéritif, avec des asperges et du melon.

Gewurztraminer

Vin fruité aux senteurs florales et exotiques, structure ronde et très corsé, il accompagne les plats relevés, et les formages de caractère, charme les réceptions à la fois à l’apéritif et au dessert, surprenant avec la cuisine exotique.

Pinot Noir

Grand vin rouge ou rosé, apprécié pour son bouquet élégant aux senteurs de fruits rouges, se marie délicieusement avec une volaille rôtie ou un gibier

Crémant

Alliance de la méthode traditionnelle et des nobles cépages alsaciens, marque de sa délicieuse effervescence, les petites fêtes impromptues comme les grands évènements de la vie.

Mention « Vendanges Tardives »

Issus de raisins rigoureusement sélectionnés et surmûris, ces vins sont de vrai chef-d’œuvres. D’une robe jaune doré, de parfums exquis et intenses, de bouche chaleureuse et très complexe, vos papilles se mettent à chanter en laissant ce nectar couler au fond de votre gorge. Un vrai régal accompagné d’un foie gras ou d’un dessert.

Mention « Sélection de Grains Nobles »

Ces vins d’exceptions sont uniques et des plus prestigieux. Obtenus uniquement à partir de baies atteintes de pourriture noble, d’une qualité et concentration optimale , ces vins rares sont soumis à une législation qui est la plus rigoureuse de France et fonte partie de l’élite des grands vins moelleux . Un nectar hors du commun, alliant une puissance aromatique exquise et une opulence gustative sublime pour embaumer vos sens. A déguster avec un dessert ou en conclusion d’un excellent repas.

Lieux dits

« Bouxberg »

Ce terroir est dôté d'un sol argilo calcaire. Les cépages de Pinot s'y plaisent bien.
Notre Pinot Blanc s'exprime bien avec des arômes de fruits et la bouche est séduisante avec de la charpente et de la rondeur.Accompagne avec délice les poissons grillés et les entrées chaudes.
Le Pinot Noir convient parfaitement à ce sol. La robe est d'une belle intensité rouge soutenu, et le nez s'ouvre sur des notes de fruits rouges. Puissant et structuré aux tanins soyeux, le fruité se prolonge dans un palais persistant. S'harmonise avec les viandes rouges, les gibiers et un plateau de fromage.

« Bouxreben »

Nous avons choisi de planter du Muscat dans ce terroir merno-calcaire. L'exposition est priviliègié, et permet une belle maturité. Le nez élégant et fruité caractérise le cépage. Une bouche à la fois fraiche et fuité se termine en rondeur. Rafraîchissant à l'apéritif sur une terrasse ensoleillée, et succulent avec du melon ou des asperges.

« Bouxgarten »

Le terroir de ce lieu dit a marqué ce Riesling de son empreinte. D’une agréable fraîcheur à l’attaque, ce vin révèle des arômes riches et complexes, avec une dominance fruitée.
En bouche une belle puissance et longueur en fait un vin très plaisant. Compagnon idéal pour les crustacés et fruits de mer mais également sur une volaille ou avec des escargots.

« Clos du Bouxhof »

Appelé aussi « Jardin du Bouxhof » cette parcelle bénéficie d’une excellente exposition. Les murs de pierres sèches protègent les ceps et permettent aux raisins de mûrir dans de très bonnes conditions. Le nez révèle des parfums de roses nuancés d’épices.
Vin d’une grande délicatesse, ample rond et gras. Un apéritif fruité et chaleureux, qui se marie aussi avec la cuisine thaï et vietnamienne.

Grand Crus

« Mandelberg »

La Colline des Amandiers est recouverte de vigne et d’amandiers et bénéficie d’une excellente exposition plein sud et est ainsi protégé des vents du Nord. Le sol est calcimagnésique et permet un bon vieillissement. Le riesling développe une intensité aromatique florale et fruitée. Le vin est bien équilibré et en toute finesse avec une belle persistance. S’allie avec les grands poissons en sauce, une matelote ou une bouillabaisse ainsi qu’avec des fromages jeunes ou frais.
La grande maturié des raisins offre une robe jaune et limpide avec des reflets dorés, le Gewurztraminer dévoile des arômes fruités et floraux. C’est un vin rond, gras et charpenté. Mérite un vieillissement pour s’intensifier davantage. Délicieux en apéritif, avec des fromages corsés (Munster, Maroilles, Pont l’Evêque), des plats orientaux et sucré-salé ou bien avec une tranche de Kougelhopf.

« Marckrain »

Ce magnifique coteau bénéficie d’une exposition sud-est favorable et du microclimat. Le terroir est marno-calcaire et permet au Pinot Gris de s'y exprimer avec intensité.
Les arômes élégants de fruits jaunes et de nuances miellées. Le fruité complexe se prolonge au palais et fait alliance avec une structure chaleureuse. Un vin harmonieux d’une belle persistance. Se marie avec une salade de foie gras et magrets, des viandes blanches et délicieux avec les champignons.

fr_FRFrench
fr_FRFrench